The Past Year and Those To Come

As you know if you read my blog post titled, The New Year, 2014 was a good year for me. 

It is officially 2015 and I couldn’t be more excited. This year is going to bring a lot of changes. This year I turn seventeen. I know seventeen isn’t exactly eighteen, but I feel like it’s an important age. It marks one year until you are officially considered an adult. You also hear a lot of things about being seventeen. Such as “Stay seventeen.” and “Forever seventeen.” This makes me worried and now I kinda feel obligated to do the most while I’m still considered an “adolescent”. I also get to finish my junior year within the next six months. These six months will bring mass amounts of stress and piles of projects and homework. Then we get to have summer. Summer in California brings endless possibilities of fun. The beach is about a ten minute drive from my house and the mountains are maybe an hour or so away. After the two and a half months of summer I’m starting my senior year. Even though 2015 is not the year I will graduate it’s still an exciting time and thing to be starting. Senior year will be a time of working hard and slacking off (still not sure how that works). We will be applying to colleges and preparing ourselves to say goodbye to the school and people we’ve seen for the last four years. This will be a lot of stress and emotions but it will be well worth it when we receive our diplomas. Overall, in 2015 I just want to spend as much time with the people I love as possible. I want to make memories and have the best year I could possibly have.

Leave a Reply

